Team Kingsbury

While working on the film, I had the opportunity to train with David Kingsbury, personal trainer best known for helping Hugh Jackman transform into Wolverine. David has worked on other high profile films and he offers online personal training programs. Out of everyone I met, he was one of the people I related to best because of our love for fitness and martial arts.

Although I prefer outdoor training with fresh air, sun, wind, trees, and the mountain view, David made gym training fun and engaging. He spent time in Thailand studying Muay Thai and he taught me a few techniques. If I ever get to work with him again, I’m looking forward to more sparring rounds. Maybe I’ll block more this time :p

Leave a Reply

