Tournament and Thanks

Yang’s Andover hosted an in house tournament for kids and teens this past Sunday. The weather was perfect, students were pumped, the staff ran the event smoothly, the cookout food was delicious, and good times were had by all.

More pics on YMAA Andover’s FB page.
Thank You All

I haven’t had the chance to write a proper entry on my acceptance to the 5YP, but I will do so as I continue to document my journey.

First, I want to say that I am grateful for all my friends who have supported me in so many ways with their ideas, energy and encouragement, time to proofread my application and website, time to contribute to my bake sales, spreading word of my goals, contributions, and so on.

Words can’t express how I feel, so I will leave you with photos from the bake sale:


Bake the cupcakes right into the cone at 350 degrees for 18-22 minutes

 

My awesome bake sale team

 

Huge thanks to Chris, Inga, and Marissa for their baked goods contributions. Thank you to the Demo Team for manning the table (especially Theresa, Molly, Joy, and Anna). Thank you to the Kiesels.
Thank you to everyone who supported me! People are amazing. Many of them gave extra and only took a few goodies.
 
We raised $340!

 

Here’s what we offered:
  • Chocolate chip cookies (crowd favorite)
  • Double chocolate chip cookies (crowd favorite)
  • Funfetti cupcakes in a cone (Jon’s mom’s idea)
  • Oatmeal orange craisin cookies
  • Oatmeal raisin cookies
  • Nut Fudge (first to go)
  • Peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies
  • Peanut butter brownies
  • Pumpkin muffins (dairy free w/ craisins)
  • Pumpkin muffins w/ chocolate chips
  • Sugar cookies
  • Thumbprint jam cookies
  • Zucchini cupcakes
  • Milk
  • Iced Chai (homemade)
  • Iced Milk Tea (homemade)
  • Iced Tea

I’ve been told that if this martial arts thing doesn’t work out, I could open a bakery. Or, I can combine the two with baked goods + bootcamp classes?

One thought on “Tournament and Thanks

Leave a Reply

